UMBC Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, May 5 | 7:30 p.m.
UMBC Symphony Orchestra
Fine Arts Recital Hall

The Department of Music presents the UMBC Symphony Orchestra under the direction of E. Michael Richards.

The program will feature:

  • Saint-Saëns’s Violin Concerto No. 3 in B Minor, Op. 61, featuring violinist Erika Koscho, winner of the 2012-13 UMBC Symphony Concerto Competition
  • Erik Satie’s Parade, a ballet réaliste on a scenario by Jean Cocteau
  • Beethoven’s Symphony No. 6 in F Major, Op. 68, “Pastoral Symphony, or Recollections of Country Life”

*Parade is part of the Symphony Interactive project, a collaboration between the UMBC Department of Music and the Imaging Research Center.

Admission to this performance is free.

Start Date:
Start Time:

End Date:
End Time:

Department Represented:

Venue Name:

Open Year Round:

CTA Text:
CTA Link:

Scroll to Top