UMBC Symphony Orchestra

Symphony-Sibelius vln concertoMusic
UMBC Symphony Orchestra
Sunday, November 20, 7:30 p.m.
Earl and Darielle Linehan Concert Hall

The UMBC Symphony Orchestra under the direction of E. Michael Richards performs Igor Stravinsky’s The Firebird Suite No. 2 (1919 version).

Also featured on the program are the winners of the UMBC Concerto Competition:
• Sam Ambrose (tuba) performing a movement from Bruce Broughton’s Concerto for Tuba and Orchestra
• Michael Bradshaw (cello) performing a movement from Edward Elgar’s Cello Concerto in E minor
• Myungeun Jung (piano) performing a movement from Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1 in B minor

NOTE: Seating reservations, required for this free event, are fully booked. Unclaimed reserved seats will be released 1o minutes prior to show time on a first come, first served basisWe apologize for the inconvenience. Please visit our events list to view the many remaining concerts this semester!

Parking information is available here.

Start Date:
Start Time:

End Date:
End Time:

Department Represented:

Venue Name:

Open Year Round:

CTA Text:
CTA Link:

Scroll to Top