UMBC Symphony

Sunday, May 3 | 7 pm
UMBC Symphony
Earl and Darielle Linehan Concert Hall
Performing Arts and Humanities Building

Please note: This concert will begin at 7 pm rather than 7:30 pm as previously announced. We regret any inconvenience.

The Department of Music presents the UMBC Symphony Orchestra under the direction of E. Michael Richards. The program will feature:
• Jean Sibelius – Violin Concerto in D minor, Op. 47, featuring violinist Erika Koscho, violin
• Carl Maria von Weber – Clarinet Concerto No. 2 in E-flat Major, Op. 74, featuring clarinetist Brian Simon
• Jean Sibelius – Finlandia, Op. 26, featuring guest conductor Asif Majid
• Hector Berlioz – Symphonie fantastique

Erika Koscho and Brian Simon are winners of the 2014–2015 UMBC Symphony Concerto Competition.

Advance reservations are required for all tickets, including free tickets: $10 general admission, $5 students with ID, free with a UMBC ID. Tickets may be reserved by calling the Department of Music at 410-455-2943, limited to 5 per person.  Tickets may be picked up at Will Call outside the Concert Hall the evening of the performance from 6:40 to 7:20 p.m.

Parking information is available here.

Start Date:
Start Time:

End Date:
End Time:

Department Represented:

Venue Name:

Open Year Round:

CTA Text:
CTA Link:

Scroll to Top