String Sextets of Brahms


Baltimore Symphony Orchestra
Baltimore Symphony Orchestra

String Sextets of Brahms
Thursday, March 31, 5:00 p.m.
Earl and Darielle Linehan Concert Hall

Our outstanding string faculty and students come together to present the much beloved string sextets of Brahms: Sexet No. 1 in B­-flat Major, op. 18 and Sextet No. 2 in G Major, op. 36. This is the second of the annual concerts featuring collaboration between faculty and our graduating students.

Guest Performer: Jonathan Carney, concert master of the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, viola

Faculty performers: Christian Tremblay, violin/viola; Airi Yoshioka, violin/viola; Gita Ladd, cello.

Student performers: Amanda Burns, Jared Higgins, violins, Michael Bradshaw, and Johnny Walker, cellos

Tickets: $15 general admission, $10 seniors, $5 students, FREE for UMBC Music majors and Music faculty/staff

Available at the box office (PAHB 238 – cash or check only) or online via

Start Date:
Start Time:

End Date:
End Time:

Department Represented:

Venue Name:

Open Year Round:

CTA Text:
CTA Link:

Scroll to Top